Slow Cooker Fajitas

A few weeks ago I went to my friends house for dinner and she said she was cooking fajitas – who can say no to fajitas!?

Upon arriving at her house, I was confused to see the slow cooker on and instantly presumed that she had changed what was on the menu. Turns out she was cooking fajitas in the slow cooker and oh my, it was the best thing ever!

Of course I had to try it myself, my slow cooker is still new in the box as well so it seemed like the perfect first dish to try in it.

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 1 tin of kidney beans
  • 1 red pepper
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 packet Uncle Ben’s mexican rice
  • Carton of passata
  • Fajita seasoning
  • Chorizo
  • Wraps
  • Grated Cheese

Method:

  1. Cut up the chicken, pepper and onion and place into the slow cooker with the passata, 2 tsp fajita seasoning and the kidney beans.
  2. Leave for 4 hours on high or 6 hours on low.
  3. Half hour before eating, put in the chopped chorizo and the packet of mexican rice.
  4. Serve with the wraps and cheese.